• Canadian securities regulators publish additional guidance for entities facilitating the trading of crypto assetsJanuary 16, 2020 - The Canadian Securities Administrators (CSA) today published Staff Notice 21-327 Guidance on the Application of Securities Legislation to Entities Facilitating the Trading of Crypto Assets, to help these entities to determine situations where securities legislation may or may not apply.Read More
  • Burn calories, not cash this winterJanuary 3, 2019 - At this time of year, gym memberships are often top of the mind for consumers and the Financial and Consumer Affairs Authority (FCAA) receives an increased number of inquiries about them.Read More
  • New insurance rules coming into forceDec. 23, 2019 - The Government of Saskatchewan will be proclaiming The Insurance Act on January 1, 2020. The new Act modernizes legislation, allowing Saskatchewan’s marketplace to deal with new and emerging issues in the rapidly changing insurance industry.Read More

Agree Term